The “People’s Champ” Big Ramy Wins Mr. Olympia 2020

The Egyptian bodybuilding star, Mamdouh Al-Sebaei, known as “Big Rami” has become the first non-American to win the title since British champion Dorian Yates in 1997 to prove himself as the best bodybuilder in the world.

The 2020 Mr. Olympia concluded on Saturday night, with the finals of the competition.

The Olympia is the biggest competition in all of bodybuilding, as the sport’s top athletes from around the world gathered to see who is the best in the world. The first day of the contest saw many athletes take the stage, and some champions crowned. However the second day was where all the attention was, as the Men’s Open division went down to conclude the weekend. All in all, it was a great weekend of bodybuilding action, coming from Orlando, Florida.

The Men’s Open is obviously the top division at any year’s Olympia, but this year the excitement for this contest was through the roof. This was largely due to the return of seven-time champion Phil Heath, as he looked to get his 8th title and tie for the most wins in the contest’s history. His competition was 2019 champion Brandon Curry, who was looking to legitimize himself as the champion.

Top to bottom, this roster was filled with numerous talented and exciting bodybuilders. In the end, however, the winner and 2020 Mr. Olympia was none other than fan-favorite and people’s champion Big Ramy, who finally showed up in the shape that his fans knew he could. He also won the People’s Choice award, voted on by the fans. Following closely behind him was now-former champ Brandon Curry in second place, and in third was the legend Phil Heath.

The 36-year-old, Egyptian bodybuilder snatched the gold medal of the IFBB professional bodybuilding competition and was awarded a check for $400,000.

Big Ramy had a story, as he was close to not participating. On October 9, Big Rami was infected with the Coronavirus, losing the chance to officially qualify for Mr. Olympia.

But he received a special invitation to participate on October 22, before achieving first place in the early hours of Sunday morning.

Here are the results of this years Mr Olympia competitions:

Mr. Olympia 2020 – Men’s Open Bodybuilding

1. Big Ramy – $400,000
2. Brandon Curry – $150,000
3. Phil Heath – $100,000
4. Hadi Choopan – $45,000
5. William Bonac – $40,000
6. Akim Williams
7. Iain Valliere
8. Hunter Labrada
9. Dexter Jackson
10. Justin Luis Rodriguez

Men’s 212 Olympia 2020

1. Shaun Clarida
2. Kamal Elgargni
3. George Peterson
4. Derek Lunsford
5. Ahmad Ashkanani

Classic Physique Olympia 2020

1. Chris Bumstead – $30,000
2. Terrence Ruffin – $10,000
3. Breon Ansley – $5,000
4. Alex Cambronero – $ 3,000
5. Bryan Jones – $2,000
6. Dani Younan
7. Rickey Moten Jr.
8. Divine Wilson
9. Logan Franklin
10. Deontrai Campbell

Men’s Physique Olympia 2020

1. Brandon Hendrickson – $35,000
2. Raymont Edmonds – $12,000
3. Kyron Holden – $8000
4. Jeremy Potvin – $4000
5. Andrei Deiu – $2000
6. Andre Ferguson
7. Carlos DeOliveira
8. Ryan Terry
9. Rodrigue Chesnier
10. Anthony Gilkes


Ms. Olympia 2020

1. Andrea Shaw
2. Margie Martin
3. Helle Trevino
4. MayLa Ash
5. Irene Anderson


Women’s Physique Olympia 2020

1. Sarah Villegas
2. Shanique Grant
3. Natalia Abraham Coelho
4. Barbara Menage
5. Ivie Rhein


Women’s Figure Olympia 2020

1. Cydney Gillon
2. Natalia Soltero
3. Nadia Wyatt
4. Nicole Zenobia Graham
5. Latorya Watts

Bikini Olympia 2020

Janet Layug – $50,000
Jennifer Dorie – $20,000
Etila Santiago Santos – $12,000
Angelica Teixeira – $7,000
Lauralie Chapados – $6,000
Elisa Pecini
Ashley Kaltwasser
Brown Jasmine Gonzalez
Breena Martinez

Pro Wheelchair Olympia 2020

1. Harold Kelley
2. Antoni Khadraoui
3. Adelfo Cerame Jr.
4. Tyler Brey
5. Johnny Quinn

For the latest news and updates join our 1 Million fans on Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest.

Leave a Reply